Provident Label Group Celebrates Six GMA Dove Award Wins

ProvidentLabelGroupNashville, TN. (October 14, 2015) - It was announced during yesterday's 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards that Provident Label Group received a total of six Dove Award wins along with ten nominations. Essential Music Publishing producer/writer Jason Ingram received three awards, Matt Maher walked away with two Dove Awards as did Essential Music Publishing producer/writer Paul Mabury. Rock band Red also received a Dove, along with Provident Films' "Mom's Night Out." See below for the complete list of Provident Label Group, Provident Films and Essential Music Publishing winners and nominees.

Building 429 kicked off the show with their record-breaking hit single "Impossible," which was followed by Casting Crowns, accompanied by a 200-piece fan choir, performing "At Calvary" from their upcoming release A Live Worship Experience. Last night's multiple winner Matt Maher was joined on stage by Bill Gaither to perform the Worship Song of the Year "Because He Lives (Amen)," and New Artist of the Year nominee I Am They performed "From The Day."

The 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards were held in Nashville, Tennessee at Lipscomb University's Allen Arena and will be televised on TBN on Sunday, October 18th at 9pm CT. For a complete list of winners, please click here.


Provident Label Group / Provident Films winners and nominees:

Songwriter of the Year - Artist (WINNER)

Matt Maher

Rock Album of the Year (WINNER)

of Beauty and Rage - RED (Producer) Rob Graves

Worship Song of the Year (WINNER)

“Because He Lives (Amen)” - Matt Maher (Writers) Chris Tomlin, Daniel Carson, Ed Cash, Gloria Gaither, Jason Ingram, Matt Maher, Bill Gaither

Inspirational Film of the Year (WINNER)

Mom’s Night Out (Directors) The Erwin Brothers (Producers) Affirm Films, FourBoys Entertainment, Provident Films, Pure Flix Entertainment, TriStar Pictures

New Artist of the Year (nominee)

I Am They

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year (nominee)

Saints and Sinners - Matt Maher (Producers) Paul Moak, Matt Maher, Ed Cash, Jason Ingram

Lead Us Back: Songs of Worship - Third Day (Producers) The Sound Kids, Third Day

Pop Contemporary Song of the Year (nominee)

“Soul On Fire” - Third Day (Writers) Mac Powell, Tai Anderson, David Carr, Mark Lee, Brenton Brown, Matt Maher

Rock Song of the Year (nominee)

“Darkest Part” - RED (Writers) Anthony Armstrong, Michael Barnes, Randy Armstrong

Inspirational Album of the Year (nominee)

Glorious Day: Hymns of Faith - Casting Crowns (Producer) Mark A. Miller

Bluegrass/Country Album of the Year (nominee)

Here’s to the Ones – Rhett Walker Band, (Producers) Paul Moak, Ed Cash, Rhett Walker Band

Long Form Video of the Year (nominee)

Wake Up the Wonder – Elevation Worship, (Director) Steven Lester (Producers) Steven Furtick, Cherish Rush, Lindsey Newton, Kelly Draddy & Ashley Hollingsworth, Elevation Church

Essential Music Publishing winners and nominee:

Song of the Year (WINNER)

"How Can It Be" - Writers Paul Mabury, Jason Ingram and Jeff Johnson

Pop Contemporary Song of the Year (WINNER)

“How Can It Be” – Writers Paul Mabury, Jason Ingram and Jeff Johnson

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year (nominee)

How Can It Be - Lauren Daigle (Producers) Paul Mabury and Jason Ingram



Provident Label Group, whose labels include Essential Records, Reunion Records, Essential Worship and Beach Street Records, is home to an artist roster including Casting Crowns (Thrive), Third Day (Lead Us Back: Songs of Worship), Jason Crabb (Whatever The Road), Tenth Avenue North (Cathedrals), RED (of Beauty and Rage), Matt Maher (Saints And Sinners) Brandon Heath (No Turning Back), among others. PLG also consists of Provident Films (“Mom’s Night Out,” “Courageous,” “Fireproof”), Essential Music Publishing and Essential Artist Services.